I got up and went to check on Tracy’s progress. I had several text messages from her. Her flight was canceled. She was up and wanted to Skype. She was very upset and needed to talk. Not only did she miss the flight but plan B, the LHR flight was canceled too. They said the next flights were not until the 24th. That sucks! However, she was working on a plan for a flight tonight; she would have to bump up to Envoy class.
I had issues as well, I arrived at TIP around 7:30AM. No sign for the Paris flight, just Amsterdam. I found out that there was a delay until 1PM. Not only that, there were delays on three other Afriqiyah flights, that’s strange. I heard it was caused by the bad weather in Europe. The flight out of Europe had long delays, though the pilots exceeded their allowed time in the cockpit and needed to rest for eight hours or so. The first flight to leave was at 1PM, the flight to Rome. The next flight was at 3:30PM to London. I’m waiting my turn……
Though Tracy’s cell phone battery is running low, we have been able to texted each other. She is booked to arrive at 10PM Tuesday. That means I’ll have all day Monday and most of the day Tuesday to myself. She called the hotel to let them know I will be late. She is on the phone with Lufthansa about her final leg into Paris.
The ticket counters are finally open for our flight. I'm now ticketed! The news was that the plane had just left Paris on its way to TIP. That was at 4:30PM, three-hour flight and hour to turn it around and three hours back to Paris and an hour to get through the airport and to the hotel. That should put me in the hotel by 11:30PM. Tracy’s cell phone died and her charger is in her luggage at the airport. Bummer, we cannot chat while we both wait.
I paid 20LYD to get into the business lounge. The waiting room was full and I wanted to relax a bit, free drink and food. Internet too but I need a key. Finally have a departure time of 10:15PM. We started boarding at 9:15. We sat in the plane at the gate for an hour or so, took off at 11PM. They severed a nice beef dinner. I slept for about an hour. see next post.....
No comments:
Post a Comment